Stormwater Management Committee


  • 12:00 pm
  • Large Conference Room at the Township Administration Building, located at 6201 W. Michigan Avenue

View the 2023 Stormwater Management Committee Meeting Schedule

The August 2, 2023 Stormwater Meeting was cancelled due to lack of Quorum

Agendas & Minutes

All agendas are subject to revision at the time of the meeting. Meeting notices will be posted in compliance with PA 267 of 1976 as amended (Open Meetings Act), MCLA 41.72a (2) (3), and the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA).

View Most Recent Agenda

View Most Recent Minutes

View All Agendas & Minutes


The Stormwater Management Committee is comprised of twelve members recommended by the Supervisor to the Township Board for appointment:

  • Lauren Apone, Resident
  • Ann Harris, Planning Commission
  • Eric Humesky, Engineering Staff
  • Yameen Jaffer, Board of Trustees Liaison
  • Ric Lawson, Huron River Watershed Council
  • John Lee, Resident
  • Heather Rice, WCWRC 
  • Billy Weirich, Utilities Director
  • Matthew Best, Municipal Services Director
  • Kurt Weiland, Building Director
  • Deborah Williams, Planning Commission


The Stormwater Management Committee (SWMC) was established in 2009 to undertake stormwater and natural resources management for Pittsfield Township and support best practices in the same. The SWMC works in cooperation with local agencies and watershed organizations to meet state water discharge permit requirements.

The area being considered by the SWMC includes all lands within the boundaries of Pittsfield Charter Township. The Wood Outlet Drain, Paint Creek, Malletts Creek, Koch-Warner Drain, Pittsfield Drain Number 1, Pittsfield Drain Number 5, Rouse Creek, and Swift Run Creek are the main watercourses that flow through the township.

Individuals with disabilities requiring auxiliary aids or services should contact the Clerk's Office 3 business days prior to the meeting. The Clerk's Office can be reached at 734-822-3120 or via email at