News Flash

Township News

Posted on: November 17, 2020

Pittsfield Charter Township Administrative Offices Open by Appointment Only

Since June 15th, Pittsfield Township administrative services and offices, with the exception of the Clerk’s Office and bill payment, have been available to the public in-person through appointments only. Effective November 18th all administrative services – including bill payment and the Clerk’s Office – will be available for in-person meetings only through scheduled appointments. Please reference the list below for each Department’s contact information.

This change is a result of the latest Emergency Order and Pause to Safe Lives released by the Michigan Department of Health and Human Services, and in an effort to minimize exposure for employees and residents to attempt to control the aggressive spread of the COVID-19 pandemic in Washtenaw County and the State of Michigan, Pittsfield Township.  Non-emergency personnel will be working remotely and/or in staggered shifts and taking appointments for necessary in-person services to allow for physical distancing and reduced capacity in the administrative offices. Public Safety (police and fire) are categorized as emergency services and personnel so will, as such, continue providing uninterrupted services.

Pittsfield Charter Township will continue to be in close communication with the Washtenaw County Health Department, which is working closely with state and federal health officials, in order to appropriately monitor and address the township’s response as it relates to its operations and the risk of contact with individuals locally who may have been exposed to or may have/carry the disease.

Customer service for all non-emergency, administrative issues will be maintained via email, phone, or scheduled appointment during normal business hours Monday – Friday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. by contacting one of the following departments:

General Inquiriesinfo@pittsfield-mi.gov 734.822.3135


Supervisor’s Officesupervisor@pittsfield-mi.gov    734.822.3135

Clerk’s Officeclerk@pittsfield-mi.gov               734.822.3120

Treasurer’s Officetreasurer@pittsfield-mi.gov               734.822.3140


Assessingassessing@pittsfield-mi.gov            734.822.3115

Building Servicesbuilding@pittsfield-mi.gov                734.822.3125

Community Developmentinfo@pittsfield-mi.gov                 734.822.3135

Human Resourceshr@pittsfield-mi.gov                     734.822.3137

Information Technologyinfosys@pittsfield-mi.gov                 734.822.3139

Parks & Recreationrecreation@pittsfield-mi.gov           734.822.2120

Planning, Code Enforcement planning@pittsfield-mi.gov                      734.822.3130

Public Safetypublicsafety@pittsfield-mi.gov                734.822.4911

Utilities*utilities@pittsfield-mi.gov                        734.822.3105


Residents may make tax payments by utilizing the following options:

  • Drop box: Hand-drop payments in the drop box located at the Administration Building (6201 W. Michigan Avenue).
  • Online: Make payments via the township website (www.pittsfield-mi.gov/payments)

using a credit card or electronic check.

  • By automated phone: dial 1.866.854.9951
  • Local Bank Payments (for taxes only): This option does NOT require an account with the Bank. You must bring your tax bill, and you must make a payment in-full to utilize this service.
    • Any Bank of Ann Arbor Location – go to www.bankofannarbor.com for locations
    • TCF Bank Locations – Carpenter Rd., Ypsilanti, and W. Michigan Ave., Saline


*Please call 734.822.3105 for assistance with utilities Monday - Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. For utilities emergencies after hours as well as evenings, weekends, and holidays, township utility customers should contact Metro Dispatch at 734.994.2911.


For information about the Senior Nutrition Program, please contact Phil Biscorner at: biscornerp@pittsfield-mi.gov; 734.249.0333.


For more detailed information and updates, please go to: www.pittsfield-mi.gov/covid19.

Facebook Twitter Email